Experience Tacoma is an extension of Tacoma Business Districts and representative of the Cross District Association that unites them. This non-profit organization aims to promote, organize, advocate for, and develop the economy and community found in all Tacoma districts. Other works include:

  • sharing information and promotional opportunities
  • supporting leadership and organizational development
  • inviting further community influence and involvement
  • encouraging business prosperity through tourism

If you are a business owner and would like to get involved with your neighborhood business district, please contact a board member:

President
Ruth Dalenius
253-222-7649
   ruthnshoeu@gmail.com

Vice President
Casey Cowles
253-474-9900
Tacoma.s.38th@minutemanpress.com

Secretary
Shylah Hales
253-383-5825
shylah.hales@diamondparking.com

Treasurer
Karen Rich
253-474-5855
Karen@securityRus.com

Past President
Kevin Grossman
206-730-5567
kevin@kevingrossman.com

Tacoma Neighborhoods Together Liaison
John Trueman
itrueman@valbridge.com

City of Tacoma Liaison
Shari Hart
shart.hart@cityoftacoma.org

Experience Tacoma Marketing Chair
Bobbie Bailey
Bobbie@whatisyourm.com

Experience Tacoma online editor
Kayla Schroader
Kayla@experiencetacoma.com

Tacoma Neighborhoods Together is the non-profit, 501(c)3 organization of the Cross District Association. More information on this support through arts and revitalization is available HERE.

Storefront of local Tacoma businesses